10x Genomics Support/Loupe Browser/Analysis/

Sharing Results

Loupe Browser files are self-contained, so if you want to share a dataset with a colleague, you can send them the .cloupe file. You can save your dataset workspace, including the custom groups that were created and any gene lists created or imported, by clicking on We strongly recommend any dataset changes in Loupe Browser be saved by creating a new version of the .cloupe file. Changes made to the pipeline generated .cloupe file are irreversible; to regenerate the original file, you would have to re-run the pipeline. You can save .cloupe under a new name by:

  • Choose Save As from the File menu

  • Press Command-Shift-S on macOS or Ctrl-Shift-S on Windows OS

This will prompt you to create a new .cloupe file in a desired location in your file system.